Renegotiating the Boundaries of Evangelicalism in Jerusalem

‘Renegotiating the Boundaries of Evangelicalism in Jerusalem’s Christian Quarter: Christian and Missionary Alliance Church, Jerusalem, 12 February 2010’ by Duane Alexander Miller, has recently been published in the June 2010 issue of Anglican and Episcopal History (Vol 79:2).

More information can be found at HighBeam.

Key words: CMA, Christian and Missionary Alliance, Jerusalem, Mission, Israel, Palestine, evangelicalism.

Author: duanemiller

I was born in Montana and grew up in Colorado and Puebla (in Mexico). I completed a BA in philosophy at the University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA) and then an MA in theology at St Mary's University (also in San Antonio). Later life took me to Jordan where my wife and I studied Arabic, to Israel where I helped found a seminary, and to Scotland for doctoral work, among other places. I live in Madrid now where I teach and minister. I'm highly interested in the interactions of Islam, Christianity and secularism in modern contexts. My main areas of research for my PhD in divinity were religious conversion from Islam to Christianity, contextual theology, and the shari'a's treatment of apostates. I've also published research on global Anglicanism and the history of Anglican mission in the Ottoman Empire. I've had the pleasure of teaching in many places over the years: from Costa Rica to Turkey, and Kenya to Tunisia. I am associate professor at the Protestant Faculty of Theology at Madrid (UEBE) and priest at the Anglican Cathedral of the Redeemer in Madrid, Spain. Visit my blog (duanemiller.wordpress.com) or academia.edu page for more information.

2 thoughts on “Renegotiating the Boundaries of Evangelicalism in Jerusalem”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.